Old Fogey Doesn't Know How to Play any more...

Quester42
Quester42 Posts: 7 Just Dropped In
Last ditch call for help before I decide to ditch this game...

So I started playing a few years ago, then got really bored with this game and was on hiatus for a couple years.  Maybe 2 months ago I came back to find a few new 3*s, a few new 4*s, and 5*s exist now - plus had some cache of over 100k ISO waiting for me (??)

Since coming back I've:
  1. dropped all my 1*s except Spiderman, Storm, and Ironman for DPD
  2. champed all my 2*s (except my doubled Storm/Thor/Magneto L93s, and dropped Bagman) and Ares and Wolv are already max'd
  3. I champed almost half my 3*s based on how many covers I have waiting in rewards - 9 more with full covers need avg 100k ISO each to champ, and I keep dropping Electra and dropped Gambit, want to drop Thanos, Sentry, and Vision but...
  4. 4*s are abysmal: only have half, only 3 are 2/1/1 (Invis, Kingpin, Fury) and they go down from there (I'd dropped several before leaving)
  5. only 5* is Gambit 0/2/0

I have 95 slots, all full, and I've earned what... 10 slots since returning?  Though I did also pay $9.95 for the Gamora/Kamala pack and am still earning bonus rewards from that in some fights.

I've never had good luck picking an alliance, but I'm too burnt out to keep playing as solidly as I have been, especially with events getting more and more complexified.  Though I just had my first positive run in PvP ever.

Anyway... any easy advice?

Comments

• donpidgeon
    donpidgeon Posts: 30 Just Dropped In
    Not really. I came back to this game like 6 months ago. I bought a new phone, and when wondering which applications I should install on it I remember I put some money into this game, so why not reinstall it and give it a go...