Changes to packs?

Options
FindingHeart8
FindingHeart8 Posts: 2,730 Chairperson of the Boards
Has anyone else noticed a change in the packs?

For example: Generally my luck with any pack has been approximately 1 rare per 5ish packs, and I have to dig through about 30 rare dupes before I get my next new rare. The tinykitty packs I've been getting recently though have been giving me new rares on an almost 1 to 1 ratio (1 dupe: 1 rare).

Yesterday I actually got a tinykitty pack with 2 rares and a mythic (which I don't think I've ever seen since I started playing this game), AND they were all new.  Granted the mythic was useless even in legacy and the rares were at best situational-y good, but hey those are cards I don't have to waste orbs on crafting now so I'm a happy koala.

Anyways, has anyone else had better luck on their packs recently?  If Octagon did change the new card drop (and I didn't just hit a super lucky streak for no reason) do you think it's a permanent change or a holiday special?

And if you did pack well, what packs did you draw from?  I'm wondering if this effects any pack (thereby making spending crystals on packs actually worth something again) or if it's event-tinykitty only.

Give me your feedback you wonderful people! :)

Comments

• Coilbox
    Coilbox Posts: 202 Tile Toppler
    Options
    I was actually noticing something like this...

In the last 2 days, in the free booster we get every 2 hours, i got 3 rares, one of them new, 2 dupes. The rate of rares on those has always been SOOO ridiculous that opening 3 rares in a couple days has been... well, surprising.

Also, yesterday i bought a super pack (300 crystals) from a legacy set... and i got 2 rares (one of them new) a mythic (new) and my jaw dropped when i pulled a Master Piece (choke) which was new too.
  • FindingHeart8
    Options
    Coilbox said:
    I was actually noticing something like this...