That triple dupe sting

Options
Sinitar
Sinitar Posts: 42 Just Dropped In
edited December 2017 in MtGPQ General Discussion
 This might have happened to other people but I finished the innistrad event this morning and I checked my rewards and the salt came pouring in due to the fact that the guaranteed rare I got the night before from points, the rare from being in 12th place (highest I have gotten so far) AND the rare I pulled from the reward booster were all the same card...ouch...what is everyone else's worst duplicate streak?

Comments

• Rhasget
    Rhasget Posts: 412 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    The rare for 100 ribbons and the placement prize rare are always the same for me. I actually filed a ticket for this a while back but the answer was basically 'bad luck'.
    I can take one or a couple of times but every single one? 
    And since I started playing when AKH just released, I don't have many (but 12 Oath of Gideon) either.
    But now they will at least be worth orbs for booster crafting.
  • rafalele
    rafalele Posts: 876 Critical Contributor
    Options
    This has happened to me many times,  not always but too much to consider it random.
  • bk1234
    bk1234 Posts: 2,924 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    I pulled 4 Swarms in the same day. I already had Omni so every one of them is just sitting. 
  • Matthew
    Matthew Posts: 605 Critical Contributor
    Options
    bken1234 said:
    I pulled 4 Swarms in the same day. I already had Omni so every one of them is just sitting. 
    I pulled three copies of Swarm from the first pack that had it! I feel your pain.

I'm not really complaining though, because now they're just fuel for a guaranteed new mythic.
  • wereotter
    wereotter Posts: 2,064 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited December 2017
    Options
    Rhasget said: