A wins-pvp'er driving standard transmission...

shartattack
shartattack Posts: 370 Mover and Shaker
Scene: A wins-based pvp-er sells their car and gets a fantastic deal on a car with standard (manual) transmission.  They take it out for a test drive with the car salesperson...

WPVPer:  (Car stuck in first gear) This car is terrible!  It won't go a fast as my old car and it's very loud and grindy sounding.  I'm never going to get where i want!

salesperson:  Well, if you just put your foot on the clutch and shi---

WVPVPer: Shut up! I've always driven my car this way! I shouldn't need to learn any strategies or stuff! I'm just a casual driver! why would they make these stupid things!

salesperson: It's really quite responsive and easy, Here, I'll show you--\

WPVPer: (fingers in ears...) i can' t hear you!

<end scene>

Comments

• broll
    broll Posts: 4,732 Chairperson of the Boards
    The same argument works in reverse.

PointsPvPer - What I can't shift anymore?  But I won't be able to accelerate as fast by redlining....  Sure i can still get there but it will take slightly longer...
  • Dotproduct
    Dotproduct Posts: 217 Tile Toppler
    I think OP is making the claim that those wanting win based PvP don't know how to play PvP and should adapt to the system that they have and not ask for change to something that already works if you know how to use it. 

OP is also likely the same type of person that would say you should stick to a T9 keypad instead of a whole on screen keyboard.

• DAZ0273
    DAZ0273 Posts: 10,111 Chairperson of the Boards
    Possibly I'm missing something but didn't the Wins Based player actually say they were fine with slow and grindy because now their insurance premium was reduced to zilch and they could absorb hits from other road users hogging all the lanes with no loss of progress on their journey? Or maybe I just imagined about a month worth of posts to that effect...

• DaveR4470
    DaveR4470 Posts: 931 Critical Contributor