Halloween Creeps Into MPQ *Updated (10/30/17)

BrigbyBrigby ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 7,763 Site Admin
edited October 2017 in MPQ News and Announcements

Hi Everyone,

Loki may enjoy the tricks, but this Halloween, we're bringing the treats to Marvel Puzzle Quest instead. Ghost Rider is riding in with his Versus tournament, and he's bringing the Vault of Horrors with him!

Vicious Cycle Versus Event

  • Start: Tuesday, October 31st, 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT / November 1st, 12am UTC
  • End: Saturday, November 4th, 12am PDT / 3am EDT / 7am UTC
  • Links to the Ghost Rider Cover store 

Vault of Horrors

  • Start: Saturday, October 28th, 4am PDT / 7am EDT / 11am UTC
  • End: Thursday, November 1st, 11pm PDT / November 2nd, 2am EDT / 7am UTC
  • Contains 41 items, including:
    • A single, random Nightcrawler cover
    • A single, random Ghost Rider cover
    • One of each Blade (Daywalker) cover
    • One of each The Hood cover
    • Three Heroic Tokens
    • Five Elite Tokens
    • Ten Iso-8 Prizes
      • One 5,000 Iso-8
      • Three 2,500 Iso-8
      • Six 1,000 Iso-8
    • Fifteen random 2-Star covers
  • All players will receive one token for this Vault when they log on while the Vault is running
Update: Hi Everyone. Since many players have been quick to empty the vault, we've decided to instead credit everyone that logs on with 100 Hero Points (equivalent of the daily deal Vault pull), in order to avoid accidentally giving players an unusable token.

These Hero Points will begin propagating out starting at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 7pm UTC 
This discussion has been closed.