Pure beginner - need some advices

Options
Gaschde
Gaschde Posts: 10 Just Dropped In
Hello all

As in the description, I'm a total beginner. I'm playing it now for about a week and am Level 17. 
I read some general tips and adivses and know some things. 

For my progress right now is: 
- Done the Prologue
- Had many 1* but now deleted most of them (got Storm Jugger and Ironman for Daily Deadpool)
- Collecting 2* (but have issues here)

As I said, I have issues collecting 2*. I got it, that a 2* is really weak, and I need to have many covers for him to get him stronger. 
I open some heroic packages, but the thing is, that I get many times 3* and 4* which is not helpful. 

My questions for now are:

- Should I open Heroic packages? And those bonus 2* or 3* packages?
- Should I open those taco vault packages or keep them?
- How can I get faster my desired covers? More via those daily story modus, or through PVP? 
- PVP most of the time, my opponent is much stronger, and I have no chance
- When I get a 3* cover, should I sell it? Or keep them?
- I decided to not have some 2* like Cap. America, Bullseye. Can I sell them? Or should I get a spot for them?

Ah yeah and for my roster:
https://mpq.gamependium.com/rosters/Gaschde/

Also I have those following covers as rewards:
- 3* Gamora
- 3* Sam Wilson (2x)
- 3* Black Widows
- 3* Beast
- 3* Bullseye
- 3* Scarlet Witch
- 3* Doctor Octopus

I'm really looking forward for your advises :) 

Best Regards
Gaschde

Comments

• Gaschde
    Options
    Sorry, I couldnt find the edit button :disappointed:

I have one more question:
    - How can I find a active alliance? :)
  • Jaedenkaal
    Jaedenkaal Posts: 3,357 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
     - Don't spend hero points on tokens. Only ever spend them to buy new roster slots. Roster slots will be the most limited resource for you basically forever.