Did the Marvel Licence draw you into MPQ?

Dormammu
Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
edited September 2017 in MPQ General Discussion
I'm curious, what drew you to this game? What it the Marvel? Or the Puzzle Quest?

Did the Marvel Licence draw you into MPQ? 114 votes

I didn't know anything about Marvel or Puzzle Quest when I started playing
0% 0 votes
I liked the original Puzzle Quest so I gave this a shot
11% 13 votes
It's the Marvel license that sold me
59% 68 votes
I was a Marvel and a Puzzle Quest fan - this is a perfect marraige
28% 32 votes
I only play because my significant other makes me, stop asking dumb questions
0% 1 vote

Comments

• smkspy
    smkspy Posts: 2,024 Chairperson of the Boards
    Absolutely it was the marvel license, I was just looking for a new game for my phone and it was one of those recommended games, so I took a chance on it solely based on it being marvel. Two years later and I'm still hooked.
  • JHawkInc
    JHawkInc Posts: 2,601 Chairperson of the Boards
    I started playing because I saw an ad for the Ultron boss event, and I had heard members of Funhaus mention the game a few times. Figured I had the time to check it out, and I've been playing ever since. But I only play because of the license. (it's not strictly Marvel, I think I would enjoy a very similar game with DC or Star Wars or even Disney characters, maybe, but I've had no interest in the other PQ games that exist, you know?)

As an aside, Boss events are like the worst time to advertise the game, because they are extremely unfriendly to brand new players.
  • TPF Alexis
    TPF Alexis Posts: 3,826 Chairperson of the Boards
    I'd been playing a lot of Bejeweled, and wanting something with a bit more depth to it, and ran across someone's mention of this as a Match-3 game with Marvel characters, conveniently mixing two of my interests.
  • animaniactoo
    animaniactoo Posts: 486 Mover and Shaker