What is your preferred team up, and why?

Options
Lucifier
Lucifier Posts: 244 Tile Toppler
Hi all, What is the team up char that you would like to get (which ability exactly) and why?

I am still new to the game (so there is a lot i don't know), but for me I like either:
1- Agent Venom (Take Cover) ability which for 11AP deals damage to the enemy team, and turn my team invisible for some turns, very good strategy to deal damage to enemy while i builld up my colors and might also be healing at these invisible turns.
2- Captain Marvel (Photonic Baarrage) ability which for 8AP which place a fortified (most likely) 5-turn countdown tile, that create a strike tile every turn, and deal big damage when it expires, i like because it is fortified, down one target when it expires, in crease my damage, and does not cost a lot of AP, only 8.

Comments

• talleman
    talleman Posts: 444 Mover and Shaker
    edited September 2017
    Options
    1. Black Widow (Modern) - Widow's Sting

Cost 9 AP and stuns for 5 turns!

2. Storm (Classic) - Wind Storm

Cost 11 AP and stuns for 4 turns + damage to enemy team.

3. Daredevil (Man without fear) - Billy Club

9 AP stuns for 2 turns, create a 3 turn Count down tile and when hit 0 = stuns again (repeat).

I like the stun team-ups but a Deadpool Whales really come in handy in a tough situation :)
  • Daiches
    Daiches Posts: 1,252 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    MBW Blue is the best.
  • Piro_plock
    Piro_plock Posts: 287 Mover and Shaker
    edited September 2017
    Options
    talleman said:
    2. Iceman - Uncanny Snowman

Cost 6 AP and stuns for 4 turns!
    ...and is unavailable as a TU.

I always recommend Mr Fantastic - the only TU he gives out is blue, which stuns for 3 turns, swaps two chosen basic tiles AND turns them into fortified protect tiles - and all that for only 7AP. Probably the best bang for the buck among all possible team-ups.