Open Letter to the Devs

bk1234
bk1234 Posts: 2,924 Chairperson of the Boards
edited July 2017 in MtGPQ General Discussion
I know you're out there and I know you're reading these forums -- probably over a nice lunch of poutine (I'm jealous, btw -- can't get that in Tampa) or maybe a salad since it's summer -- so sit up and take note. 

I've had it with your mistreatment of Brigby. 

As my background is in communications, I frequently get job postings for Community Managers -- in all of those descriptions, SCAPEGOAT is not included as an expected duty. 

You have made us a great game -- we like it -- we stay around -- many of us spend money. Deckbuilding and gem matching is fun. The social aspect of the game has exceeded anyone's expectations and we get to play every week with our friends. You've got a good thing going here -- despite the fact that you are utterly determined to burn it to the ground. 

BUT -- this community is **** -- and it's not Brigby's fault, IT'S YOURS. 

Let me tell you a bit about Brigby -- he answers almost every single post he's tagged in -- so many every day. He also answers all of his PMs -- EVERY DAY. He constantly tries to understand and gather positive feedback that will make the game better (See THIS thread). On more than one occasion he has contacted me and probably many others for clarification on a post -- or more information (most recently why I -- as an original player and champion of new players -- will NOT recommend this game). 

Long story short -- Briby is a solid dude -- and he has to come to work every day and deal with anger, resentment, sarcasm (Yes, I'm guilty  >:) ) and tons of other **** -- that YOU should be answering for. 

Every time you have posted a dev thread, it is well received, decisions kindof make sense, etc -- but then you go away and this community becomes the land of Debbie-downers and angry-Andys again.