What's wrong with BOP MMR?

Title is reasonably self explanatory - BOP MMR should be wide open as everyone is running 550s but it isn't if anything its narrower than a normal season event.

It's close to unplayable 

Comments

• Bowgentle
    Bowgentle Posts: 7,926 Chairperson of the Boards
    It opens up after 400+.
    Until then, yes, it's the same 5 guys over and over and over and over again.
  • nitefox1337
    nitefox1337 Posts: 80 Match Maker
    I always get the same 5 guys in any event.

I am new at the game so I thought it's normal.

I am playing rank 4 and 5, and don't aim much, just 600 points and leave it there.
  • Ducky
    Ducky Posts: 2,255 Community Moderator
    *off to Events forum*
  • mpqr7
    mpqr7 Posts: 2,642 Chairperson of the Boards
    The cool thing about BOP is that you find a team someone else is using that demolished your team. And then you use that same team to demolish another team, provided that you have enough covers on all three of those characters.

And then eventually, you run out of queues and give up.  :)
  • TPF Alexis
    TPF Alexis Posts: 3,826 Chairperson of the Boards
    The weird thing about BoP is that I keep checking the character levels to see if a match is beatable for me like I do in a normal PvP, even tho I know they're all 550.
  • Skrofa
    Skrofa Posts: 388 Mover and Shaker
    This event just felt like a strange simulator pvp for me.

Trying to find a team that did not have medusa carol 
  • Rod5
    Rod5 Posts: 587 Critical Contributor
    What I find interesting about BoP is that the same players/alliances still take all placements, despite the fact that there are a great many players/alliances that basically have a completely level playing field.
  • Phumade
    Phumade Posts: 2,495 Chairperson of the Boards
    Skrofa said:
    This event just felt like a strange simulator pvp for me.

Trying to find a team that did not have medusa carol