Increasing the Fun

captainheath
captainheath Posts: 254 Mover and Shaker
I've been playing this game for 3+ years (even though this is my first post.)  I'm not threatening to quit, but am just hoping for it to become more fun.

To me the most fun part of the game right now is the every five day crash.  There is something about the one on one nature of the crash that makes it fun.  I know it has been regularly suggested to increase the frequency of crashes, but I'd be happy with a different crash every day for 5 cp.  The fun is in the play, but I only get to do it every fifth day (and sometimes it just isn't possible due to a low-covered 4 star.)

Or maybe a gauntlet-type event based upon one on one or two on two would be fun.  3 on 3 gets stale after 3 years.

Any other ideas to increase fun?

Comments

• Thanos
    Thanos Posts: 722 Critical Contributor
    This game is severely lacking new game play modes. It would be really nice if they'd put the "puzzle" aspect into MPQ. I'd be willing to pay a couple bucks for a new play mode.
  • smkspy
    smkspy Posts: 2,024 Chairperson of the Boards
    Couple of new events, that's pretty fun to me. Yeah, could be better with new characters, but eh, what can you do.
  • DyingLegend
    DyingLegend Posts: 1,203 Chairperson of the Boards
    I just wish there were more 1 player pve events. I mean they had growth industry but that's been long gone. 
  • El Satanno
    El Satanno Posts: 1,005 Chairperson of the Boards
    There have been heaps of good ideas on how to make things more fun around here. Why, there's even one in my sig! Have a look through the abyss of the Suggestions sub and you'll see. Not that anyone visits there, mind you...