PVP?

Options
IronBorne28
IronBorne28 Posts: 8 Just Dropped In
I have been playing the game for over 2 years now and still cannot figure out the proper way to tackle PVP. After beating players with lower level characters the next round of players it immediately jumps up and that is when I seem to struggle. I usually play SCL 6. I was wondering if there is any real technique to placing well in PVP events?

Comments

• Square-Chopper
    Square-Chopper Posts: 54 Match Maker
    Options
    Spend a lot of money on roster and shielding.
  • mpqr7
    mpqr7 Posts: 2,642 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Aim high... be happy with low scores.

Sometimes I easily hit 1200+, other times I struggle to get past 700. It just depends on what time you do your runs, how much free time and resources you have available, and how much you want to risk by attacking people who are stronger than you are.
  • Magic
    Magic Posts: 1,199 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    The only technique I know to place well in an even is to snipe it at the end (got couple of top5 finishes that way). But unless it's executed perfectly with out-of-the-game communication it requires luck and is more often miss than hit (that's why I don't do it anymore). 

Since you say you are playing in SCL6 I understand that you can't compete with the top dogs (multiple 5* champions that can go to 2000+ points in PvP). Therefore the sniping is the only chance to get a top5 placement reward in PvP. 

If explanation is needed - sniping a bracket is joining it towards the end (5-10 minutes maybe - just in time to finish couple of fights) in hope that it's not populated by players yet. If you join a fairly fresh bracket and speed-fight for the time you are there you might get the finish you hope for. But it's super random staff.