Unhappy with recent changes

Crnch73
Crnch73 Posts: 504 Critical Contributor
So I have been playing for almost 2 years now. I grew to love this game and feel quite addicted to it, but it never bothered me. I spent more money than anyone ever should spend on a free app game, but I liked it, and I wanted to support the game. Lately though, stuff has been spiraling out of control around here.

I can appreciate the need for change.

If what they said was true about OML, and that 10% of all matches won involved him, I can understand why they'd want to change that. IMO, they should have incentivized us to use other characters by making those other characters better, not by making OML worse.

The problem with dilution was very real. It was incredibly hard for some (maybe most) people to cover their characters. We needed to find a way to separate characters into different pools, otherwise all token pulls were becoming shots in the dark. I personally liked it more than the current situation because my roster progressed more uniformly, but that is all personal preference and does not need to be discussed any more than it has been already. I do not believe "vaulting" any characters is ever the right decision. Even if the odds, with bonus heroes, basically equate to "same as before", this didn't do anything to help. Same old box, new shiny bow.

The constant stream of new releases will not change the above fact. It only serves to make it harder. I do not care that they keep releasing new characters, some of them are quite fun. But the problems aren't going away. What happens when the pool of "vaulted" 4 star characters reaches 40? Then the vault is roughly as big as the pool was before vaulting. Then what? Even if this was a great solution (I believe it was a bad idea), it was only a temporary band-aid at best.