Retirement Post - Nylarx

Hello fellow MPQers, this is Nylarx speaking. I am a veteran, one that started playing when Spider-Man (Classic) was introduced, and so have experienced the dominance of the 3* age, the introduction of IMHB and the 4* age, as well as the rollout of Silver Surfer and the dawning of the 5* age. I have played faithfully all those days, and currently have all the 3* championed, as well as 34 out of the 48 of all the currently released 4*s champed. Though, despite the 3740 hours I have put into this game, the announcement of the nerf to OML has finally made me decide to quit. 

Let's be honest - we all know how to fight and defeat OML. You kill his allies then wail on him, as he flails around helplessly. He isn't even in the top half of all the 5*s anymore. In fact, even with a 405 OML that is 5/3/3, I still pushed to 900 in Bags to Riches PvP with IM40 and Thoress, and in the hard nodes of The Hulk PvE I used IM40/Thoress/Agent Coulson (who I managed to fully cover, Agent Coulson is loads of fun btw ^^). I only really use OML with Thanos in the easy nodes to blitz through them, which I guess would have contributed to the 'OML is used in 10% of all games' claim. 

Even after the nerf, I would have done fine with the huge stable of 4*s I have champed. It was just when I saw the notice of the OML nerf today, I realised two things:
1) With the advent of the first 5* nerf, nothing is sacred anymore. All the RnG based progression you have gone through can be gone in an instant.
2) What have I been playing for? I have consistently hit top 50 in PvE (sometimes top 10-20 for new 4* releases) and 900 in PvP, and all I have to show for it is my 4* roster. No matter how much I play, I will NEVER, EVER be able to play in the champed 5* league, because I don't wish to spend thousands of dollars on this game (I have spent roughly $150 to $200 in this game.)