New player using Nissa and can't progress

Options
JerBear
JerBear Posts: 21
edited February 2017 in MtGPQ Tips & Guides
So I can't progress in Chapter 2, can only get a few wins in events and in QB, so I find myself just grinding the Chapter one stories which i can't even win half the time. I'm trying to grind crystals but I don't really have any good way of doing this now. I don't really have any great Green cards except for one rare. I have been getting mostly black, but the PW that is available for sale now who is black is supposedly a bad one. I also don;t want to continue to waste points leveling up Nissa and want to save them for when i can get a good PW

What the heck do I do here?

Comments

• aenigmaeffect
    aenigmaeffect Posts: 55 Match Maker
    Options
    I've been playing for about 3 months, so I still remember the early days a bit. icon_e_smile.gif

As much most of the fancy PWs are "better", the 50 crystals originals, in my opinion, are still very much worth it at the beginning. This is because having access to all 5 colours allow you to do all the nodes of every event, which in turn get your more packs and crystals.

Go get the 50 crystal Liliana 1 if you have a lot of good black cards. Doing so will allow you to get more points in events, which help you get more crystals and cards, and so on. (You can't build up crystals very well if you only have 1 PW.)

I personally ended up getting all 5 originals early on, and I don't regret it. It also helps you see what strategies can work.

When doing events, try to build your deck to hit the secondary objectives. Think about it this way: winning = 4 points, but getting the secondaries at the same time can get you 4 + 2 + 1 = 7 points. You'll get the full progression rewards that way (and again, you'll need more than 1 PW to hit more nodes).