Growth Industry?

shartattack
shartattack Posts: 370 Mover and Shaker
edited February 2017 in MPQ General Discussion
According to the pve list, this event hasn't run since 2015. I have been playing since May 2016. Is there any reason why they can't throw this one in the rotation?

Comments

• Arix90
    Arix90 Posts: 244 Tile Toppler
    Id love to see that one as well and have more PVEs added quite bored of the current ones esp venom bomb
  • TetsujinOni
    TetsujinOni Posts: 181 Tile Toppler
    That was the Ant Man release story event.
  • JHawkInc
    JHawkInc Posts: 2,604 Chairperson of the Boards
    You've played Amadeus Inferno in that time, I think?

The two events are virtually the same. It runs alongside normal PVE, has a half-dozen unique nodes (Amadeus Inferno has the Hulk fight where you fight Hulk/RHulk/She-Hulk back to back in waves where they're boosted to mini-boss levels of power, Growth Industry has several fights to show off Ant-Man). Then they give a free 4* cover for completing them.

I think "free 4*" is why they aren't run often. I think the devs take things super conservatively with giving out freebies, and because those two events are basically designed to trade a little bit of work for a freebie, they're bottom priority for re-runs (which is a shame, because they totally should have re-run Grown Industry when they released Wasp).
  • OneLastGambit
    OneLastGambit Posts: 1,963 Chairperson of the Boards
    Honestly I think the reason is they forgot it exists.
  • Crnch73
    Crnch73 Posts: 504 Critical Contributor
    they should be releasing events like this more often. Maybe once a season? Once a month to get an extra 4* is not something that would ruin their business model, but it'd make us much happier. Anything to help me fill out my 4* roster better, I keep getting RNG'd to death and "that's working as intended"
  • Punisher5784
    Punisher5784 Posts: 3,845 Chairperson of the Boards