Actual PvP play

Options
DSidey
DSidey Posts: 33 Just Dropped In
I've been playing MTGPQ for more than 2 years. During this whole time I have been waiting with baited breath for the makers to launch actual PvP play. When the events section was added and it said that they would be adding events very soon I thought "This is it! What I've been waiting for." But it didn't launch actual PvP. Then they announced PvP events and I thought "finally!", but it turned out to be PvPdecks with the AI playing.

I know that the producers have worked to make a smart AI, created events that are compelling, boost the computer opponents so that they are very difficult. I appreciate all that.

The truth is though I came to MTGPQ hoping to play against other real players in real time. What money I spend here is not so that I can more thoroughly beat the AI's behind. I drop dollars, gain crystals, and build up PWs in hopes that eventually we will all battle each other.

Presently, PvP MTG isn't happening on iDevices. Not in a real functional manner. The other options out there that have created PvP battling card games do not have interesting art or stories they follow that provide depth.

Why are the developers of MTGPQ waiting? What is the hold up? By all appearances I don't see how this would be any more diffficult than what other deck building games have contrived.

In addition, I've thought for years they were siting on a gold mine if they did go actual PvP.

What are your thoughts on this? Are others waiting? What do the developers have to say about this?

Comments

• THEMAGICkMAN
    THEMAGICkMAN Posts: 697 Critical Contributor
    Options
    There are so, so many problems with actual PvP. let me list a few.

waiting times pre-match while it finds you an opponent
    matchmaking
    connections
    AFK'ers
    matchmaking
    events in general (times, matchmaking etc.)
    timezones