Extreme Health Pack Hoarding

VizMantis
VizMantis Posts: 280 Mover and Shaker
edited February 2017 in MPQ General Discussion
When I started playing this game some 3+ years ago, I got some health packs and, having come up saving potions in rpg video games, I never spent them. I'd spend one here and there, but it seemed wise to save them for when I "really needed them." It wasn't until a year or so later that I learned health packs regenerate...oops. By then it was too late, I'd amassed a hoard I didn't want to part with. I've been playing this game without the aid of packs ever since. I'd probably be better at this game if I used them, but oh well.

Anyhow, enough preamble. I'm wondering how bad I am in the scheme of things. I've got 715 health packs. How are my fellow pack hoarders faring?

Comments

• DFiPL
    DFiPL Posts: 2,405 Chairperson of the Boards
    my main almost never has more than 15-20 on hand, and even more than 10 is unusual.

my mobile casual account has 465 or so.
  • cubnad
    cubnad Posts: 138 Tile Toppler
    I almost all ways have 10 or less. I mostly hoard my token_taco.png's so only when I open a bunch do I have more then 10 and it's not long before I'm back to 10 again.
  • rainkingucd
    rainkingucd Posts: 1,388 Chairperson of the Boards
    315 health packs.

I never use them one at a time; always in bursts of 20-30. Like when I'm trying to hit 900 in PVP.
  • Daiches
    Daiches Posts: 1,252 Chairperson of the Boards
    9. Always 9.
    If your last healthpack isn't regenerating you are missing free ones icon_e_smile.gif
  • Polares
    Polares Posts: 2,643 Chairperson of the Boards
    Daiches wrote:
    9. Always 9.
    If your last healthpack isn't regenerating you are missing free ones icon_e_smile.gif

Yeah, this is the way to play. I also try to follow this rule.