Should I just quit?

Alsmir
Alsmir Posts: 508 Critical Contributor
edited February 2017 in MPQ Suggestions and Feedback
Introduction:
I started playing MPQ around april 2016. I had no idea that mobile version existed. Eventually I downloaded an app, but quickly got discouraged after ealising that I would have to start over. I decided to stick to the Steam version.
I managed to champ 21 3* characters so far.
My best 4* are at 7-8 covers, most of my 3* are either fully covered or missing 1-2 covers.
In December I switched jobs, moved to a different town and suddenly realised that I have a lot less time to play.

Issue:
I have been playing casually for almost two months, by that I mean that I'm struggling to find 1hr a day for MPQ. Eventually I realised that some match 3 game, requiring at least 1hr/day is a bit crazy.
I can't remember when was the last time I reached progression in PvE, since I rarelly can commit ~1hr in at least 3 days in a row. I'm clearing DDQ with occasionally doing some clears in PvE or PvP.

The main problem is: I don't feel like I'm doing any progress at all. In most games playing a little means very slow progress, but I don't feel the same about MPQ. New character drops every ~2 weeks, and that's 1k HP, 13 covers + lots of ISO to champ him (her). Unfortunatelly that is way more than DDQ gives me in those 2 weeks. I'm collecting covers (thanks to my alliance) but ISO needs are killing me. Champing one 3* takes ~2 weeks, not hitting preogression means that I get hardly any CPs and I'm getting close to no 4* covers.

I'm pretty much stuck with the same 3* team that I had for months without any real chance of change. Because of that, even when I play some events I don't get to try anything new.
PvP blows because every time I have in my bracket (doesn't matter which one I choose) guys with champed 5* or multiple guys with champed boosted 4*.
PvE I'm having truble to build any decent team out of the boosted chars that I have.