When will you make the 5* economy make sense?

DrDoMe
DrDoMe Posts: 97 Match Maker
edited November 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
The fact that 5* covers are a 15% chance per LT would lead a naïve person to expect long-time players to all have a roughly equal ratio of 5*s to 4*s. Of course anyone who has actually studied probability knows that's not how it will play out, and anyone who is designing a game like this should have studied enough probability to know this model can't last. I assume the devs have a plan for introducing a more sustainable 5* economy, but speaking as someone who is nowhere near the front of the pack (I'm just beginning the 4* transition) I'm already feeling the frustration. I can only assume those with over a dozen champed 4*s find legendary tokens to be an awful chore, hoping for a 1 in 6 chance at a meaningful reward.

As a point of example, there are four people in my alliance who have all put in similar amounts of time and money. Three of us have roughly the same number of 5* covers (23 to 29). The one lucky guy has 53. Small odds over large sample sizes lead to large deviations. This is not surprising, but actually living with that kind of imbalance is incredibly frustrating. This is not a fluke, and there's no excuse for the developers not seeing this kind of thing coming.

So is there a plan? When might we get to hear about it?

Comments

• Ludaa
    Ludaa Posts: 542
    edited November 2016
    The plan is to make money. Just this month there's a new mega whale who now has 550's, and apparently he did it without buy clubs.... legitimately. I don't see them easing the vice to help out out once n awhile spenders or f2p'ers.

Edit: Just in case...I think it's great people can spend that much on something they enjoy, so more power to them. I just wish MMR wouldn't make them nearly invisible to me and my lowly champed 5's icon_e_wink.gif
  • ClydeFrog76
    ClydeFrog76 Posts: 1,350 Chairperson of the Boards
    Ludaa wrote: