Welcome to Anger Management.....

bbigler
bbigler Posts: 2,111 Chairperson of the Boards
edited November 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
Hello everyone and welcome to Anger Management. We will be expressing our feelings about playing MPQ in a safe and non-judgmental environment. My name is Bevan and I will start things off with an experience I had more than 2 years ago.

Back in March 2014, I had been playing MPQ for several months and felt confident in my ability to beat the bad guys in PvE. I rarely lost a match and felt that my smarts could beat any opponent. But one day, I came across a PvE event that had a ridiculously impossible node. It had Ragnarok and 2 Green feeding goons. After 4 turns, Ragnarok had enough Green to deal 3,000+ damage to my entire team. Back in 2014 almost no one had fully powered 3*s, so I was fighting with 2*s which would all die with that one attack.

After the first loss, I was surprised, but thought I would get them next time. Then I lost again and again and again, waiting in between matches because of health packs. This particular node unlocked further nodes, so I had to pass this one in order to get the PvE rewards. I tried every team combination and boost I could think of, but all failed. I got so angry at this situation that I went into the garage and punched the thick plastic trash can so hard that I put a large crack in it. Whenever I would take out the trash, I would see the crack and remember what happened. So I reminded myself over and over that it's just a game.

Comments

• Marine8394
    Marine8394 Posts: 301 Mover and Shaker