My game experience so far (new player)

Options
Abogmar
Abogmar Posts: 22
edited October 2016 in MtGPQ General Discussion
Hello my fellow players.

This is my first ever post in a forum so please excuse the lack of structure in my post.

I am a relatively new player and since I feel like new players are quite underrepresented in this forum I wanted to share my experiences so far. Spoiler alert, this includes a lots of personal opinions.

I started playing 2 ½ months ago because a friend wanted me to join his coalition. It was the time colour Mastery and coalitions were first introduced. Since I have been a fan of paper magic for almost my entire life and I enjoy the sweet sensation of candy crush like cascades I gladly joined.

I started playing story, buying the basic PW and levelling them all to 20 and Nissa to about 50. I thought levelling one PW would be more productive than everyone at once. I scored rank 30 and rank 6 in my first events and quickly entered silver league. In hindsight this was quite the mistake since I than lost a lot of battles and couldn’t really compete anymore. I wasn’t able to get the rewards needed to gain new cards and my coalition wasn’t getting any results (5 members). All in all I bought 3 big boxes and got 3 mythics being q. field, disciple of the ring and firebird. In 3 months I opened 3 rares in the free packs and a couple of rares through other rewards. I will now try to summarize my thoughts on the various aspects of the game, please excuse my bad English.