My DDQ Node Suggestions

jtmagee
jtmagee Posts: 158 Tile Toppler
So I have been playing for a couple years now, and haven't really made a long post like this and don't post on the forums that often. But with DDQ, there is potential for a lot of fun within it that I feel, with old and newly introduced game mechanics, can give all players additional challenges throughout an entire day. It is also a chance for those who may not like how PVP is a chance to earn similar rewards without having to feel like they can't place very high.

2-on-2

I had this thought before the now-running BFF PVP. While the 2-on-2 is a good idea, it's tough to implement it in PVP when the big guys, myself included, just run our best duo. Here's what I'm thinking: with each day, whoever the required character is, have a 2-on-2 match for them, as well. So if Iron Fist is the Essential, make it mandatory he be paired with either 3* or 4* Cage of equal value.

While a player can choose their own off their roster, it gives players a chance to play with characters they may not have up to that level due to the costs of everything. Also giving the computer-given character Champing capabilities will give players a chance to try different variations out before matches. Need D? Bump Cage's Red to 5. Want offense, bump his red down to 3 and boost his black to 5. That way, it will give each player aspirations for their own roster. And also having them go up against similar foes. Fist/Cage vs Kingpin/Hood, etc. or have it be random.

Environmental Tiles

For those who are fairly new, I was fresh when environmental tiles were slowly fazed out. When entering a battle, different backgrounds provides different capabilities. While I can't remember all of them, it would be nice to bring back them for an Essential node for that day. Using IF again as the example, he would be the required character.

Timer Node