Storm (Classic)

Sky273
Sky273 Posts: 5
edited September 2016 in MPQ Suggestions and Feedback
OK. So I have been playing this game for over three years, and I have had Classic Storm for almost as long as I have had the game. But I have always noticed, especially lately, just how weak she is compared to the rest of the 2* characters. Her max health at level 123 is 3368. Compare that to 2* Thor and Captain America. I have Cap at level 117 with 7214 max health, and Thor at 114 with 6797 max health. Storm is severely outmatched. There is no way to play her with two lower level 2* characters without having her be the first (and only) one to die. She has great powers (particularly blue) but I never get to use them. Even when certain characters get a level/power boost during certain events, Storm is severely under-health. Boosted to level 186 Storm's max health is 4560. Cap boosted to level 178 has a max health of 11411. That's over twice as much health at 8 levels lower than Storm. I don't know if there's a particular reason for this deficiency, but it does not seem to exist (or maybe it's just not as extreme) with Storm (Mohawk).

Comments

• zodiac339
    zodiac339 Posts: 1,948 Chairperson of the Boards
    It's intentional. She's a glass cannon. Her blue is massive damage for a 2-star, especially for its low cost. You should be pairing her with things like a same/higher level Magneto and maybe Bullseye or Ms. Marvel (to reduce damage or tank all but green matches respectively). She's the Hood of her tier: low health to make up for just how powerful her blue is. If you can champ Iron Man 40, pair him with her when she's boosted and get an early Recharge to let off the Wind Storm and stun out the most dangerous enemy. consider putting in Luke Cage with rank 5 Unbreakable to mitigate the damage she does take. You know, when your roster allows.