One Year Later A journey from newbie to veteran.

Davan
Davan Posts: 31 Just Dropped In
edited September 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
Okay I started playing exactly one year ago today. I have made the transition to the 4* tier and have 6 4* champs with probably 3 more being champed in the next month since they are at 250.

My friend got me playing and I had a blast playing the prologue. I didn't even know what the events were. I didn't know about newbie brackets or scaling so I thought if I joined I'd get destroyed.

After a week I got into the pve events. I looked up the forums and started inhaling information. I was having a blast. I couldn't finish every node or grind everything down but I slowly bulit my 2* up and started to make progression.

I was thrilled when I took top 20 for icemans release. Two covers, yes! I pulled one more from pvp token and then didn't see him for 8 more months haha. I pulled all my lts at the time and spent a little money for roster slots.

My 3* started to grow and soon I was able to do some dpd and score extra covers. It was great. Little did I know that 5* had just arrived. I pulled an oml yellow on his release. YES! oh nm bye bye scaling. Sold icon_e_sad.gif

Over the course of the next few months I sold 1 other 5* ss. I was fortunate (unfortunate?) that I didn't get any 5* for a long time during my transition.

Champing came and I started champing 3*. By the time I had 10 champed I was ready to do my first 4* champ HB. I was fortunate enough to join the Axe alliance family during the second Galactus run and been with them since.

So that brings me to today. Scaling is tpughtbut manageable but sometimes the fights take longer than when I was a newbie. I can hit t5 in pve if I feel like it and usually hit 1300 in 95% of pvps.