Rewards Out Of Alignment.

blueicedragon21
blueicedragon21 Posts: 9
edited August 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
OK so here is my thoughts on the new PVE rewards.

Simple grinding of a PVE event. (clearing each node 4 times.) Will snag you the 25Cp progression reward..

But that amount of points may or may not get you into the top 200.

So each event is giving out a 4 star character for just playing. But if you want to snag 3*'s you need to grind????

Am I missing something?? I have been trying to get all 3*'s and I'm about 4 away. So I am no pro. But I do see It is almost easier at my level to grab 4*s than it is to get the 3*s.

Or am I missing something?

Comments

• 3* DDQ. At your level DDQ is the key to building up the roster. Once you have one cover for each 3* you can gain covers for characters on a scheduled, daily basis. No RNG.
  • carrion_pigeons
    carrion_pigeons Posts: 942 Critical Contributor
    My advice is just don't think about placement rewards in PvE. If you need a seed cover for a 3* it's much easier to pick it up in pvp and them farm the rest from DDQ/random tokens.

Moreover the game is actually balanced around that kind of play. If you play a lot more than that you will earn covers faster, but you'll still be constrained by iso, so those extra covers won't mean a whole lot.
  • TimGunn
    TimGunn Posts: 257 Mover and Shaker
    haha, good point. I grind for the ISO though. icon_e_smile.gif

Also think it is unfair that their is a 4-star cover through progression for PVP (3x a week), but NO 4 star cover progression in PVE.
  • DFiPL
    DFiPL Posts: 2,405 Chairperson of the Boards
    TimGunn wrote:

Also think it is unfair that their is a 4-star cover through progression for PVP (3x a week), but NO 4 star cover progression in PVE.

a 4-star cover *and* 25 CP. 3x/week. while PVE only has the 25CP, and at most you're going to see two events/week.

Cute, huh?
  • HaywireII
    HaywireII Posts: 568 Critical Contributor
    DFiPL wrote: