Few tips for MPQ newcomers

Options
h4n1s
h4n1s Posts: 427 Mover and Shaker
edited July 2016 in MPQ Tips and Guides
Intro:

I used to play MPQ regularly for more than a year and finished in the middle of star.pngstar.pngstar.png transition with rather low real $ investment. Back then, there was very few star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png in a game and no star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png , just for the record. I quit because MPQ cost me a lot of time and energy and heavily impacted by private life (not enough time for family and friends) - but the only one to blame was me.

These days, just because of boredom, I reinstalled MPQ on my new tablet and because I failed to load backed up data, I started playing from scratch. I'd like to share with the newcomers some hints and tips, which proved working for me enabling me to reach the stage of 3* transition way much quicker than the first time I played.

I am aware that the meta has now heavily shifted to star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png , respectively star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png land, but that is very long term goal for any newcomer, so veterans, feel free to skip this thread as you might not find it useful.

Essentials:

If you are completely new to this game you certainly need to learn the mechanics. Tutorial missions are trying to explain how it works, but they will certainly not tell you everything. Each character has different set of abilities and each has different use. You can proactively check what sort of enemies and their powers (not speaking of goons) you will stand up against here viewtopic.php?f=14&t=4521

Fact - characters are not perfectly balanced, so even in 1 star.png category you find some that clearly stands out /e.g. Juggernaut/ and some which are rather useless /e.g Yelena/ - check this topic to see how the community ranked them back in Feb 2016 viewtopic.php?f=14&t=40430