Thanks D3

san
san Posts: 421 Mover and Shaker
edited July 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
Hi person I don't know!

I wish to sincerely thank D3 for making this game impossible to keep up with. I say this lacking any sarcasm or snicker. MPQ is super fun, and I do very much enjoy collecting thigs. As such, I've been playing MPQ daily for nearly two years and would still recommend this game to my friends. That's a long time for a mobile game, and it has been really rewarding along the way. However, over the past three or so seasons, I've realized that I will never catch up to those willing to spend, and that collecting covers can only take me so far in terms of providing entertainment value. I am not quitting, however. DDQ is still a blast, and I particularly enjoy the 1:1 token_legendary.png fights. I will, of course, continue to play these. I will likely still also dabble in PVP and PVE. However, this will no longer be the game that dominates my gaming time. A sincere thanks for shining that light for me.

Cheers,

San

Comments

• Warbringa
    Warbringa Posts: 1,299 Chairperson of the Boards
    I feel the same way. I hit that point a couple of months ago myself. I think I actually enjoy the game more now than when I was immersed in it and playing it all the time before.
  • mpqr7
    mpqr7 Posts: 2,642 Chairperson of the Boards
    No worries in trying to "catch up" or "be the best", because that will never happen. And I'm less worried about hitting alliance mins every single time (even though I almost always do anyway). Nor do I mind missing out on new characters in pve. Or selling 4* covers because I couldn't champion them in time.

Everything gets done eventually... there's no real rush or need to spend money if you don't want to.
  • udonomefoo
    udonomefoo Posts: 1,630 Chairperson of the Boards