Ok I am Torn on Who to Champ next

Options
Thorin radd
Thorin radd Posts: 19 Just Dropped In
edited June 2016 in Roster and Level Help
Maxie Punisher or XFDP. Have two covers for Both in que. My other Champs are 4clops, IcemanBD, Rhulk all 3stars. My OMLy is 353 Just tough decision I have 4 days

Comments

• TxMoose
    TxMoose Posts: 4,319 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    if you have a functional 5*, to me it is xpool all the way. but, I have no experience with maxipun. xpool works really well when taking on 5s at higher levels because every match triggers his black, which is just free damage. horrible on defense because you'll never target anyone but xpool first (unless thing is involved), but makes matches somewhat easier on offense. also works with higher end boss battles like we just had in CW. OML/xpool/boosted 4* was my go-to team and worked really well all the way through both sides.
  • DrLemniscate
    DrLemniscate Posts: 55 Match Maker
    Options
    I would choose Punisher.

On Offense, XFDP may be better for speed, especially against other 5* teams that will trigger his passive. But on defense his Black is never going to trigger since he will be targetted first.

Punisher will be good on both Offense and Defense. He will still be targetted first, but his passive will still be beneficial. Also, if his passive increases tiles when they are created (rather than a dynamic buff that falls off when stunned or downed), he could provide a benefit after he is killed. Punisher also has a Black ability that can be used when you don't want to flip OML yet.
  • Skunktrain
    Skunktrain Posts: 17 Just Dropped In
    Options
    Also, if his passive increases tiles when they are created (rather than a dynamic buff that falls off when stunned or downed), he could provide a benefit after he is killed.

It's the dynamic buff not one for when tiles are created.
  • Ruinate
    Ruinate Posts: 528 Critical Contributor
    Options
    TxMoose wrote: