PVP too hard, pve takes too long, no rewards are worth it

Epok
Epok Posts: 41
This is the feedback section, isn't it? Here is my feedback.

I have been playing for almost 2 years. There was a time when I was in a top 100 pvp alliance, and it was a large time commitment. Back then there were very few 4* characters and they came out once every 3 months or so. When MPQ started releasing a 4* every month is about the time when my life got busy. Well, to be honest it didn't really get busy, I just couldnt afford 4 hours a day on the game because you were running so many PVE events for the releases of all the 4* heroes. Having a fulltime job and needing sleep makes it too hard to play every 8 hours in PVE.

So, I switched to the deadpool dailies. Having not participated in pve or pvp events my rank standing went down and every now and then I would join one and do decently. Not the worst spot to be in. Recently though I found myself short on gold because I got lucky with some draws and I needed 2k gold. So, I thought maybe I could just participate in events for a week or 2. Worst idea ever.

After my 1 easy bracket in the first pvp I have played in 2 months the matchmaking system threw me straight in with the sharks. Top guy in my bracket has 2500 points. 2500. I can't even hit 725 for the 50 gold drop because im getting squashed by people with complete 4* and 5* rosters. I "only" have all the 3* heroes covered (half of them lvl 166), I have only 5 playable 4* heroes and they are only lvl 175, and I have two 5* heroes at 1 cover each. And even when I win I encounter the same problem I've always had with the game, you get attacked faster than you can attack so you are literally wasting your time and energy.

So here I sit, under 700 PVP points. Can't even reach that 3* cover (which I don't even need).