state of the union

Options
kwyjibo
kwyjibo Posts: 17 Just Dropped In
edited April 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
this might be long and for that i apologize.

i am a vet. just hit day 820 on the daily resupply. i have 37 championed 3 stars. 3 champed 4 stars.

my alliance is mediocre at best. it's made up of real life friends and we have no play requirements. if we hit top 1000 i'm happy. top 500 shocks me.

i am not a whale. i do spend some money on the game but it's 20 at a time and rare. i have never joined a buyers club.

Hello, my name is clint and i have a 4-3-2 OML.

it literally feels that dirty to me to say it. to all you vets that have opened an innumerable amount of tokens more than me, and have few to 0 covers in OML, i can only say that is so terrible and sucks. i just got my 9th cover but i've had him at 8 for a couple months now.

there is literally nothing in MPQ that i can't accomplish, no reward unattainable. takes a little time but honestly not much. last night to get the 1k punisher cover, i played for 1 hour and used 2 health packs. it's that easy.

to the devs, please look at your game and no this is not a nerf OML thread. he is awesome and super fun to use. problem is if you don't have him, you're ****.

have i slayed a mighty beast? no. played incredibly well and out-thought your game? no. i'm lucky. thats all it comes down to.

please look at the state of your game that i very much enjoy playing. it's not in good shape atm. the meta is completely warped around a ridiculously OP character.

all the damage. all the heals. who plays well with him? well, frankly, everyone.

tl:dr. first world problems, i know. OML is ridiculous and it's harming the game.

Comments

• simonsez
    simonsez Posts: 4,663 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Counterpoint: Until they change PvE such that:
    It doesn't require characters that can absorb lots of damage in order to survive overscaled opponents,