Is there a reason you're using invalid certificates?

Mawtful
Mawtful Posts: 1,646 Chairperson of the Boards
edited March 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
Getting an SSL certificate mismatch on your update page.

The page address is https://api.demiurgeserver1.net/... but you're using a certificate for *.demiurgeserver0.net

I can post pictures if you need.

It really should be a quick fix.

Comments

• CNash
    CNash Posts: 952 Critical Contributor
    On a side note, and just out of curiosity, is there a technical reason why you can't link directly to the App Store (on iOS) and have to pass through a webpage?
  • They do the same thing on Android, even though they should be able to Intent out to the Play Store.. (source: I'm an android developer: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1175 ... pplication)

But I noticed the invalid certs as well today.
  • Hulkster
    Hulkster Posts: 7 Just Dropped In
    They do link to the App Store (and Google Play Store on Android) directly.

The thing is that on both iOS and Android the "Check for updates" process is not that frequent. The system determines this based on few factors which I won't bore you with but in some cases it can even be once a week!

The single principle remains:
    The development team would like everyone to update to the latest version as soon as it is published. That's why the application after it is started uses it's own mechanism to check whether there is a new version. If it is it will basicaly open a webpage which redirects to the App Store (or Play Store) page which is then intercepted by the operating system and opened in the Store app.
  • Buret0
    Buret0 Posts: 1,591
    Certificate is probably just out of date or something.
  • mpqr7
    mpqr7 Posts: 2,642 Chairperson of the Boards
    I saw that too on my Android.
  • DrNitroman
    DrNitroman Posts: 966 Critical Contributor
    I see the same invalide certificate on Android.