mobile to ps4/xbox/steam???

ramoramo86
ramoramo86 Posts: 89 Match Maker
edited February 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
Hey fellas,

I have been playing MPQ for almost 3 months now and just found out its on PS4/Xbox/PC. Is it possible to import my mobile account to one of those platforms?

Comments

• Der_Lex
    Der_Lex Posts: 1,035 Chairperson of the Boards
    Unfortunately, no. The console versions are completely different versions of the game that's based on older code (so it only has the characters up to Thoress), but it does have versus multiplayer and doesn't have any microtransactions other than 2 pieces of DLC.

The Steam version is the same version as the mobile game, but I believe that account transferring between mobile/steam isn't possible.
  • cactusrob
    cactusrob Posts: 31 Just Dropped In
    Due to some changes to my circumstances I won't have time/access to play the steam version so contacted support to move it to the mobile platform.

Was told it wouldn't be done, so I've pretty much stopped playing.
  • puppychow
    puppychow Posts: 1,453
    the problem is that steam is a totally different platform. With mobile, you can use facebook save to transfer your data. There is no such equivalent with steam.
  • puppychow
    puppychow Posts: 1,453
    cactusrob wrote:
    Due to some changes to my circumstances I won't have time/access to play the steam version so contacted support to move it to the mobile platform.

Was told it wouldn't be done, so I've pretty much stopped playing.

If you're looking to play mobile games, there are plenty of choices, such as Marvel Future Fight and Marvel Contest of Champions (editor recommended!). For 3-match games you can play Puzzles and Dragons. MtG Puzzle Quest is also available, but it's still buggy and I can't access my content sometimes. :/
  • JamieMadrox
    JamieMadrox Posts: 1,798 Chairperson of the Boards