Roster help: swap out 1-cover XWolv for MN Mags?

Options
HailMary
HailMary Posts: 2,179
edited February 2014 in MPQ Tips and Guides
Having opened my reward tokens right away hoping for addtl. covers for my C.Storm (got 2 so far from Assault), I now have 1 Ares cover and MN Mags 2/1/0 in my rewards queue.

My roster is full, I'm 25 HP away from my next roster slot (I don't want to spend any money), and I'm in a 1*->2* transition.
I've had a single X-Force Wolverine cover nearly since I started playing, and I only ever use it for tanking now. For buffed-Wolverine events, I have an AsWolf 5/3/4 and a 1-cover Patch. I also have a 3/2/5 Thor, so keeping Ares is not a big deal.

I hope to get some HP via Fresh Cut placement, but I'm seriously considering selling XWolv to make room for MN Mags, since that increases mission availability in the current PvE event (no Psylocke; currently can't break into subevent top 10), and XWolv is even rarer than 3*'s.

Is this a terrible idea?

Comments

• No, it's a good idea.

I've been playing for 4 1/2 months and only have 4 covers of XWolv. He's just been collecting dust the whole time. MN is one of the viable options you will need if you want to build a 2-star team.

i wouldn't throw Ares away either. He's one of the better 2 - star characters.
  • HailMary
    Options
    Good to know. I've been playing for about a month, and I was wondering about longer-term XWolv rarity. I'll wait for a second thumbs-up and drop him.

I've been focused on building a Thor + AWolv + C.Storm/OBW 2* team (though OBW has been stuck at 3 covers), so I haven't thought about MN Mags as a longer-term 2* team member (I think I actually threw away one or two of him a week ago). Just from playing against MN Mags in PvE and the rare PvP match, he doesn't seem very strong. He could feed blue to C.Storm, but I guess the AI doesn't do it well.
  • user311
    user311 Posts: 482 Mover and Shaker
    Options