Some detailed feedback

Irgy
Irgy Posts: 148 Tile Toppler
Some detailed feedback on my MtG Puzzle Quest experience.

I'm giving this feedback because I care, the game has a lot of potential but also feels extremely half-baked in a lot of aspects. I realise these days that's the approach, you release the first thing that technically works then gradually improve it, so that's fine I'm just trying to help steer it in a good direction. I'm trying to be constructive but there are a lot of negatives here, since the positives don't need fixing!

Just in terms of my own experience, I'm far from an expert. But I am at the level of experience where one is at the threshold between taking the game more seriously and just moving on to something else. Which I think is the best stage to give feedback from really.

Game Info
Where is it? The tutorial is excellent, and all the things I could figure out for myself are well documented. But go beyond the "play it a few times then throw it away" level of interest and there's nothing. People on these forums seem to know stuff but it's still hard to find information here. Some real examples to clarify:
* I have a friend who'd never used the healing potions because he didn't know if they would ever replenish.
* I honestly thought the "starter pack" cost 200 yellow gems to give 1500 crystals because of the layout (think price on the left, benefit on the right, the illusion helped by the "+ 1500" part being raised)
* I still have no idea what the "menace" ability does despite searching for it on the internet - all I found was a reddit thread of people saying they didn't know either!
* I had to figure out the hand limit the hard way and it sure does burn you
* I had to figure out activate for myself. It's kind of clear when the gems get circles on them but for instance I had no idea whether both players could get the benefit of them or not.