Getting into easy pve bracket

Pollozz
Pollozz Posts: 82 Match Maker
edited January 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
I've been playing the game for several months now, mostly pve (usually t50 and some cases t10) but as many here got tired of the grinding. Due to the recent changes pve has become more competitive than before and honestly dont have the will to grind everyday. Correct me plz if i am wrong, I've read that if i dont score high and got low positioning after 3 events i can be put into an easy bracket, is that true?. And if is this is true then how many points should i score to be on the safe zone or what position on the leaderboard should i be aiming?. Last event Dark Avengers Heroic i just scored 8178 points (37000 needed for LT), and got position 315. Is that score a safe zone or was too high?
I know that getting out of the normal T50 i will lost hp, covers, LT, but i want a break and once or twice a month have the opportunity to score high and get a shot at the 4's rewards. Thks ahead for reading this and for any constructive tips.

Comments

• Linkster79
    Linkster79 Posts: 1,037 Chairperson of the Boards
    Not really sure if there is a way to get into easy brackets that will let you get all just about the progression rewards whilst getting good placement rewards.

What I do is play the countdown roulette game. Join the event with an hour or so left and hope to get a new bracket. Can sometimes get top top 100 or even 50 with just an hour worth of playtime, very rare occasions top 10 but it comes at the cost of missing all the previous sub placement rewards and numerous node rewards. Also there is the possibility of joining a nearly full bracket too.

I don't think there is a way to have your cake and eat it.
  • Spots69
    Spots69 Posts: 4 Just Dropped In
    Yeah, would love to know this as well. I was conducting some experiments but with the new championing feature made me play again like crazy, lol
  • ZootSax