Just FYI cards that allow you temporary control of a creature (Enthralling Victor, Act of Treason, Willbreaker) allow you to exceed the maximum creature cap.
I've been able to control 5 creatures even, though the 5th creature doesn't display.
I really don't see anything wrong with this.
It's just for a turn, and actually is very lightweight compared to what some mtg cards let you do in real life, and to some of the cards available for the game.
However, it would be nice to be able to see the 5th or 6th card. The sphinx support card also has a bug, as you can't choose the 5th or 6th card in your hand as a discard. Give them some time, and they will get to it, but don't expect them to nerf this card when there are a lot more over powered cards running rampant right now (harbinger, Thoptor network + angelic tomb, etc)
Rpowers 3000 wrote:
If Willbreaker can break the 3 creature rule, why can't I cast more than three creatures? I guess that is my complaint. I think Willbreaker functions just fine, the arbitrary 3 creature rule is dumb. One of these rules needs to change.
I like the three creature rules. It prevents the board from flooding and leads to strategizing.