New player. thread with loaded questions

ramoramo86
ramoramo86 Posts: 89 Match Maker
Hi all,

I have been loving MPQ since I started playing about a month ago. However as great as it is I am lost. Now, I know of the rules is not to start threads about things that might have been asked before however I don’t know what i need to know therefore I don’t know what to search for. All of my questions are below as well as the characters I have. Thanks in advance to everyone who takes the time to answer

Characters

1) Jean Grey Phoenix 5 Star (Green power) 270 (LOVE HERE)
2) Silver surfer 5 Star (Blue power) 255 (kind disappointing)
3) Indestructible Hulk 5-4-4 166 (LOVE HIM)
4) Thor 2 star 4-4-5 Lvl 94
5) Daredevil 3 star 5-1-0 Lvl 91
6) Iron Fist 3 star 3-3-1 Lvl 91
7) Kingpin 4 Star 1-0-2 Lvl 90
8) Blade 3 Star 0-2-4 Lvl 89
9) Carnage 4 star 0-2-0 Lvl 86
10) Jean Grey- All new X-men 4 star 0-2-0 Lvl 86
11) Mr. Fantastic 4 Star 2-1-0 Lvl 90 (can’t stand him lol)
12) Red Hulk 4 star 0-2-0 Lvl 86
13) Magneto Classis 3 star 3-1-2 Lvl 78 (love him)
14) Rocket & groot 2-3-1 3 Star Lvl 78
15) The hood Classic 3 Star 2-2-2 Lvl 76
16) The punisher 3 star 2-2-2 Lvl 76
17) Ant Man 4 star 1-0-1 (using him makes me itch, seriously lol)
18) Cyclops 4 Star 1-0-1 Lvl 74
19) Iceman All new xmen 4 star 1-0-0
20) Invisible woman classic 0-0-1 4 star
21) The thing 4 star 1-1-0 Lvl 74
22) Nick Fury 4 star 1-0-1 Lvl 74
23) Notable mentions Sam Wilson 70, Star lord 70, X force Wolverine 70, X-23 lvl 70
24) And a bunch of other 3 and 2 stars. I have 46 slots

My questions are

1) How do I know which characters to put together?
2) Why do I see so many wolverines and thors everywhere?
3) Which characters are worth upgrading?
4) And which should I just ignore?
5) Is the daily deadpool stuff worth the time? I don’t have any 1 stars
6) How do I know if im in a good alliance or not?