Game crashing since update

Is anyone else getting the game crash at the loading screen since updating???

Comments

• Virus_Type_V
    Virus_Type_V Posts: 117 Tile Toppler
    Mine just stopped working as well... was playing fine this morning (3 hours ago)...
  • Since the last update i lost my account, my roster (58 caracters!!!)...please help me.... icon_cry.gif
  • abmoraz
    abmoraz Posts: 712 Critical Contributor
    On my tablet (Asus MeMO 10, Android 4.2.1), the update was fine. On my phone, it crashes. I uninstalled the game entirely, re-installed, and now I am dreading doing the freaking tutorial for the 12th time since I started playing.

so, yes... my phone was crashing repeatedly as well (HTC One A9, android 6.0). Uninstalling and re-installing has seemed to work so far. I'll let you know more after I get around to doing the tutorial again and can load my account.
  • abmoraz
    abmoraz wrote:
    On my tablet (Asus MeMO 10, Android 4.2.1), the update was fine. On my phone, it crashes. I uninstalled the game entirely, re-installed, and now I am dreading doing the freaking tutorial for the 12th time since I started playing.

so, yes... my phone was crashing repeatedly as well (HTC One A9, android 6.0). Uninstalling and re-installing has seemed to work so far. I'll let you know more after I get around to doing the tutorial again and can load my account.

Follow-up. Finally finished the tutorial (I got distracted and, at one point, I managed to break the tutorial so it was in a state where I couldn't continue, so I had to start over). Connected with facebook and everything seems to be golden now.

So, for me: removing the app, re-installing it, raging through the tutorial, and reconnecting with facebook fixed the bug.
  • Moon Roach
    Moon Roach Posts: 2,863 Chairperson of the Boards