Where did X Force Yellow go in shield sim?

alphabeta
alphabeta Posts: 469 Mover and Shaker
edited December 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
Have I missed something - was xfw yellow now GR black?

I know a lot of vets weren't happy but as a non vet I'm now unhappy - my xfw is equal highest covered 4* and that yellow would have left me 1 short.

Surely if it was a mistake it would have been corrected sooner so if it's bowing to pressure (which it looks like) couldn't you have just added the GR cover in at 2500 or something.

While xfw may no longer be the best 4* the prospect of nearly having him cover vs adding 1 cover to my 3 covers on GR is pretty galling - silent minority/majority losing out and now I have to comment on every thread on forums where vets want something to make sure the other side is heard - thanks for that, grinning over Christmas was already fun enough without now adding forum lurking to my to do list

Comments

• Dayv
    Dayv Posts: 4,449 Chairperson of the Boards
    It's possible that the change had nothing to do with forum comments and GR was always intended for that reward. GR does fit the existing pattern of putting a recently released character there.

It does suck for the people who actually wanted the XFW cover, though.
  • It was definitely them bowing to pressure.

Sorry that didn't work out for you.
  • alphabeta
    alphabeta Posts: 469 Mover and Shaker
    I 1000% believe it's bowing to pressure or it would have been changed in a day not nearly a week into the season
  • DalekGAF
    DalekGAF Posts: 52 Match Maker
    What? It was changed? I needed that cover!
  • Mawtful
    Mawtful Posts: 1,646 Chairperson of the Boards
    Remember when they told everyone about that exploit that had been going on for 2 years? They handled it poorly and lost a lot of trust, so now they're trying to get some back.