Has something changed?

Druss
Druss Posts: 368 Mover and Shaker
edited December 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
The reason I ask is that I have been playing this game daily for almost 2 years & in that time I have seen periods of big cascades etc but in my opinion these always seem to even themselves out.

However, I have noticed some huge cascades over the last 5 days, at least 10 giving the AI over 80 in the colour pool & 3 of these over 100. Again I was pretty much ignoring this but at least 4 others in my alliance have been commenting they are experiencing the same thing. Before I get all the "people haven't got anything better to say in chat, etc" comments, I should explain that I have been in the same alliance for the past 6 months & this topic has not come up before.

I must admit to being quite lazy when it comes to reading/watching announcements, so it is quite possible that changes have been made that are generally known about that I'm ignorant of, hence the title's question.

Edit: Straight after writing this, I have done 3 battles the first I had a cascade worth 71 & the 3rd 54. These sorts of cascades seem to be coming far more than expected?

Comments

• Ludaa
    Ludaa Posts: 542
    You didn't read the patch notes? The AI's cascade % increases every 7 days, but buying Stark Salary resets the timer.
  • Druss
    Druss Posts: 368 Mover and Shaker
    a-ha! since I'm nearly on day 700 that would explain it - a 100% increase!!

Seriously though - it's not just the AI getting these cascades - my very next fight after the first edit I got a cascade of 37 on turn 1. So from 4 battles after making this post I had a cascade of 71, 54 & 37 - hardly the expected norm?
  • Kjeldbjerg
    Kjeldbjerg Posts: 117 Tile Toppler
    Same experience here, major increase in cascades for both sides in the Thor pvp
  • Xenoberyll
    Xenoberyll Posts: 647 Critical Contributor

Nothing to see here, move on