Help with 2* to 3* transition - quick advice on roster

Options
Unknown
edited November 2015 in Roster and Level Help
Hi there, first time here and I would like some help from the experts.

I've been playing for roughly 3 months now, and I think I'm ready to start my 3* transition. I'd like to know the usual steps that are taken from someone on my position. Should I be looking for 3* rewards on PVE or on PVP? I'm able to beat Big Enchalada now so there are a few 3* covers there as well. Also, should I keep leveling 2* Daken? I'm willing to push Storm and OBW to lvl 94 and that would make me 2 2* max lvl teams.

Here is my roster http://mpq.gamependium.com/rosters/ferig/

And here are the covers waiting on the wings. I have a "rotating" spot (Bullseye is using it now), but other than that, who should I drop and who to put on the team?

3* icon_caroldanvers.pngredflag.png 3d 6h
icon_rocket.pngyellowflag.pngyellowflag.png 6d 3h and 11d 23h
icon_mystique.pngblueflag.png 8d 3h
icon_thing.pnggreenflag.png 8d 3h
4* icon_cyclops.pngblueflag.png 11d 23h
icon_hood.pngblackflag.png 12d 19h

Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks!

Comments

• udonomefoo
    udonomefoo Posts: 1,630 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Ooh, you're in a tough spot. First off, before we get to specific roster add/drop advice, I would absolutely max cstorm and obw. They will be valuable to you for a long time. Daken? I really liked him when I was in your position, but you don't NEED him. Plus, your best avenue for progression right now is PVE, and guess who will be locked out all the time because you're fighting against him? Daken. He'll also almost never be the essential in PVE because 90% of the time it's heroes, not villains.