Possible Next PVE Guess

Options
Unknown
edited February 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
I'm still learning how all this works, but it seems as if the characters we get awarded for PVE matches end up being at least semi useful or buffed in some way in the next tournament - at least, a lot of the time.
By that (tenuous) logic, shall we be seeing a PVE event soon with villains because of the Doctor Doom/Moonstone awards coming up?

Comments

• I'd just like a PvE i can actually play that doesnt have 230 level enemies and a restricted character pool.
  • turul
    turul Posts: 1,622 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Maybe a Doom PVP but not in PVE.
  • They'll probably introduce Curt Connors for the next non-rerun. He has scaling issues.
  • kensterr
    kensterr Posts: 1,277 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    A Doom Heroic maybe? He is after all in the first chapter of the prologue.
  • Veracity wrote:
    They'll probably introduce Curt Connors for the next non-rerun. He has scaling issues.

Ha! I get It! icon_e_biggrin.gif
  • TheVulture
    TheVulture Posts: 419 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    Discounting reruns, I think the strongest signs are pointing to it being mutant themed:

> IceIX has teased a damage/utility X-Men character being added (no time-frame of course, but since we have no other teasers not a stretch to imagine may be next addition).
    > The previous PvE chapter ended up revealing Magneto running some manner of mutant-empowerment experiment and being left at large.
    > Storm also interjected for the finale of the event, which is just odd if it doesn't continue in to the next event.
    > There were at least 3 different PvE mutant henchmen introduced too, each for only 1-2 missions - expect to see more of them.

I'd expect all (at least most) Storm & Wolverines to be buffed, probably OBW (because of the odd Scarlet Witch & Jean Grey tie-in), plus the obligatory rare character tie-ins.