Galactus - Lessons Learnt

Argon Flame
Argon Flame Posts: 98 Match Maker
edited October 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
Hi

I am going to preface this by saying I'm an engineer. When we do work for our clients/customers not everything runs smoothly. One thing we do when the dust settles is have a Lessons Learnt. This enables us to do things better in the future... I'm sure there is a quote about history and being doomed to repeat it somewhere.

Do you have anything similar to analyse how your events go? If no, would you consider it? If not, why not?

We often share a summary of our lessons learnt with our enduring clients to show evolution. Would you consider sharing your results with us? If not why not?

As a side note that is directly relevant, I enjoyed the gameplay of Galactus... right up to the point where unless I started with a 'lucky' board and boosted for max starting AP I lost on turn 3/4.

I look forward to hearing your reply but in reality assume that even if someone at your end does read it, it will be ignored, or if discussed nothing will feedback to us: your clients/customers.

Comments

• I'm going to guess they do, but they keep most of that internal and all.

I'm guessing the biggest most obvious thing they learned was "We need to make sure THIS doesn't happen for a big event or else crash", which they've claimed has been something new every time they've crashed.

Otherwise, your guess is as good as mine. "Good participation but frustrated players" and how to deal with that. Getting desirable end results for this run, but knowing it ain't likely to be repeated, especially for a less interesting reward. (For a 3rd Galactus run)

What comes from that is theirs to know and probably won't be shared with us anytime soon.
  • simonsez
    simonsez Posts: 4,663 Chairperson of the Boards
    Have the even conceded yet that there were any problems? All I've seen as far as official communication is that the event is working as intended.
  • simonsez wrote: