On Galactus and data

jffdougan
jffdougan Posts: 733 Critical Contributor
edited October 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
I'll keep it short and simple - I ask the Demiurge team to post for us an after-action report on Galactus, no later than Friday 10/16/2015.

In order to be considered credible, the after-action report needs to have comments and conclusions backed up with data presented to the player base (or, at least, those of us on the forums/reddit). That data needs to consist, at a minimum, of the following:
  • Number of alliances that entered the Galactus event.
  • Number (percentage) of alliances completing each of the 8 rounds
  • Number of players that entered the Galactus event
  • Number (percentage) of players that achieved each of the reward tiers for personal progression, beginning with the event token at 120,000 points
  • Approximate number (percentage) of victories against Galactus in the main node

I'm a science teacher. I try very hard to teach my students that you cannot make claims without having some justification for them, and that science works through a peer-review process.

You can tell us everything you want about "working as intended." In the past, I have been willing to take you at your word when you say that. The lack of fun I have experienced in Galactus Hungers leaves me doubting whether that event is working as intended. (I've even been willing to take Kabir's reddit claim about drop rates balancing due to increased number of tokens, coming at it from a certain perspective.)

Mods, you may feel free to merge this into the Galactus vs. Ultron thread if you think it more appropriate, but I have started it here so there is the chance it reaches the eyeballs of a red name.

Comments

• DrStrange-616
    DrStrange-616 Posts: 993 Critical Contributor
    I want to see ...

Daily usage stats before the anniversary and after.
    Comparative stats between round one of Galactus and round two.