Boneheaded mistakes you made as a noob?

20three
20three Posts: 371
edited August 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
What are some idiotic things you did back when you didn't know any better?

For me, I didn't realize health packs regenerated, so I ended up never using them because I thought they were invaluable and hoarding them until I finally caved and used a lot and made it to 5 and slapped myself in the face when I saw they came back after time. Luckily this was still when I was a beginner so it's not like it really took my characters long to heal, but still

Also, tossing several 3 stars characters simply because I didn't know of them or liked them. I would probably have a fully covered Luke Cage and Hood at this point, but I didn't want them and had no idea how good they were so I tossed them for the 500 iso which I thought was a great deal at the time.

Comments

• Jathro
    Jathro Posts: 323 Mover and Shaker
    I put iso into Moonstone way back when.
  • PuceMoose
    PuceMoose Posts: 1,445 Chairperson of the Boards
    The first one that comes to mind is raising IM40's yellow past two covers.
  • madok
    madok Posts: 905 Critical Contributor
    On my first try at the game I pretty much kept spending HP on the "deal" of the day. That didn't go well and I wasn't too sad when my phone died. I was the same with the HPs until I found the boards. icon_redface.gif
  • wymtime
    wymtime Posts: 3,758 Chairperson of the Boards
    Jathro wrote:
    I put iso into Moonstone way back when.
    I did this too. What was worse was I sold my Spider-Man cover for roster space when he was th best character in the game. I didn't pull another Spider-Man cover until 6 months later when he got nerffed to oblivion. I never played with perma stun. The reality is I would have not gotten the other covers needed in time anyway but still to sell the best character in the game to make room for a 2* character.
  • icon_lol.gif I use HP to buy 1* Iron Man cover icon_e_sad.gif