Two birds, one stone.

tl;dr Give players the option to recycle their uneeded 3*/4* covers into immediate active vault pulls, thereby turning disappointing gold pulls for chars you already have covered into a chance at wanted rewards and encouraging using additional tokens on the vault.

MPQ has improved by a substantial amount since I started playing almost a year ago. However, there are two issues with the game today that in my opinion if fixed, would make MPQ close to perfect. Both involve the structure of rewards and vault tokens.

Currently we have a vault that greatly rewards hoarding over opening tokens every week. The concept is great, but the execution could use some work (except the independence vault, very well done). I'm not advocating lowering the amount of items in the DPD vault, I think there is a different solution to both increase vault pulls and increase the amount of times players buy HP to get more vault tokens while simultaneously removing a large element of frustration as you progress further in the game.

The answer is cover recycling. As you play more and more, characters become fully covered. All of a sudden gold pulls start to no longer have the same feeling of joy when you see the 10th green hulk cover when your Iron Fist only has one purple.

What if players were able to turn their unwanted/unneeded 3* and 4* covers into vault tokens? Retain the option for 500/1000 iso, so the "safe" option is still there. Now these extra covers are no longer a disappointment, but a chance at the rewards players actually want. To make it so players don't just use this as a faster track for hoarding, make it so that recycling a 3* cover gets you an immediate pull from the active DPD vault, and a 4* cover two pulls, instead of tokens that can be saved.