(Speculation) Who will be the first 5 stars character ?

Options
Whatever the case it is expected that (s)he will be most reviled for being the first to break the status quo...

But who will be that heinous character ?

I'm not an expert on marvel's universe but it seems that Apocalypse or Thanos would fit the mould.

That would also give us a pretty good indication on "when"...

Comments

• The Gunslinger
    Options
    I'd bet my 1.1 million ISO stockpile that it will be Thanos.
  • Houtro
    Houtro Posts: 464 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    Thanos or Galactus one of this two!

It will occupy 2 roster slots and every 3 match will kill one character of our roster icon_e_biggrin.gif
  • elwhiteninja
    elwhiteninja Posts: 209 Tile Toppler
    edited July 2015
    Options
    I am pretty sure I saw something a long time ago with them saying there will never be a star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png

That being said I would not be surprised if they started releasing them eventually.

Jean Grey
    Iceman (while controled by Emma Frost)
    Thanos
    Vulcan
    Nova
    Hyperion
    Nathan Summers/Grey (pre-Cabal Cable)
    Galactus

^All of those would be prime 5 stars
  • pizzaburger
    Options
    >iceman while controlled by emma frost

UGH YES. YESSSSSSSSSS!!!! YES!

I want this to be a character immediately!!!!
  • Katai
    Katai Posts: 278 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    It's gonna be Wolverine, isn't it...
  • IceIX
    IceIX ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 4,313 Site Admin
    Options
    I am pretty sure I saw something a long time ago with them saying there will never be a star.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.pngstar.png
    Just to be completely clear (NOT AN ANNOUNCEMENT), we didn't say we'd *never* make 5*s. Just that there were no plans for 5*s. (Queue Dumb & Dumber "So you say there's a chance?" pic)
    The future. It is a vague and nebulous thing.
  • Unknown
    Options
    Katai wrote:
    It's gonna be Wolverine, isn't it...