More non-competitive play please

wirius
wirius Posts: 667
edited June 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
I'm a vet who is tired of the pve and pvp grind. I hate having to grind the same nodes for days, or repeatedly climb through a ream of people and play whack a mole for a top finish.

Recently, I largely quit beyond some deadpool dailys until I saw the gauntlet had returned. I eagerly jumped in, and over 3 days, finished it satisfied and happy.

So why should D3 cater to me? Because at this point, I am a non-paying player. With competitive play as the majority of the game, I cannot justify buying more hp for the one thing I really spend it on, roster slots. I have 49 slots at this point and not enough hp to buy another. I have no incentive to buy more as I know I'm going to be Daily questing with the occasional gauntlet run. Either that, or I'll just quit entirely for greener pastures.

So, I'm not asking for a greater non-competitive focus for free stuff. I'm asking so I have a reason to continue to buy into your game and make you money. I'm hoping that others feel the same way. Expand that market D3!

Comments

• wirius wrote:
    I'm a vet who is tired of the pve and pvp grind. I hate having to grind the same nodes for days, or repeatedly climb through a ream of people and play whack a mole for a top finish.

Recently, I largely quit beyond some deadpool dailys until I saw the gauntlet had returned. I eagerly jumped in, and over 3 days, finished it satisfied and happy.

So why should D3 cater to me? Because at this point, I am a non-paying player. With competitive play as the majority of the game, I cannot justify buying more hp for the one thing I really spend it on, roster slots. I have 49 slots at this point and not enough hp to buy another. I have no incentive to buy more as I know I'm going to be Daily questing with the occasional gauntlet run. Either that, or I'll just quit entirely for greener pastures.