Plea to Developers -PvP

This may get lost in the noise, but I just wanted to voice to the developers how I've been feeling about the game recently. I'm a long-time player. Just got my day 504 reward today. Not super hardcore but probably play at least an hour every day. It's a great game. I've never been this addicted to a mobile game before. It's perfect to pick up on and play on my commute or just while I'm waiting around.

The thing that really grabbed me though, was the sense of progression. I especially felt this in PvP. Originally I just played for the ISO, it was all I could get. But then I built up my team enough to get that 300pt heroic token every time! Then I started playing for the 2* covers, then 3* etc. Every time I hit a new 100pt high score is was a victory. Only recently I started hitting 800pts somewhat consistently and that was a fun accomplishment.

The new system for PvP has taken away that sense of progression. Where before it felt like I put in work an effort to create a team that could get to 800+pts, now I'm getting scores similar to new players because right out of the gate I'm fighting players my level and above. That plus the inflated health change has made PvP a slog. Matches take much longer and are a much bigger risk. It feels like everything I worked for has been reset. And it's simply not as much fun anymore.
I understand trying to make the game feel more fair to newcomers. But I was a newcomer once and it didn't feel unfair. People with 2* teams shouldn't be able to win a 3* every PvP. I had to work like crazy when I had a 2* team to get 3*s because I was up against everyone.